Improving Life Through Science and Technology

Texas A&M AgriLife Research is the state’s premier research agency in agriculture, natural resources, and the life sciences. We conduct hundreds of projects spanning many scientific disciplines to deliver life-sustaining and industry-changing impacts to citizens throughout Texas and around the world.

A member of The Texas A&M University System, AgriLife Research collaborates with the Texas A&M University College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service, and many others to help fulfill the A&M System’s land-grant mission of teaching, research, extension, and service.

AgriLife Research

  • Meetings July 14 will focus on Navasota River watershed planning effort
    Jun 26Meetings July 14 will focus on Navasota River watershed planning effort

    Discussions will address watershed management needs, improving water quality By: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Lucas Gregory, 979-845-7869, lfgregory@ag.tamu.edu Edward Schneider, 979-828-4270, e-schneider@tamu.edu Dusty Tittle, 979-823-0129, c-tittle@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – The Texas Water Resources Institute, the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service and the Texas State Soil and Water Conservation Board are hosting two public meetings […]

  • 23rd Northeast Texas Horticulture Field Day a hit with horticulture enthusiasts
    Jun 2423rd Northeast Texas Horticulture Field Day a hit with horticulture enthusiasts

    Writer: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Brent Pemberton, 903-834-6191, b-pemberton@tamu.edu OVERTON – Master Gardeners Linda Brown and Brenda Kinney sat in the shade behind the Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center’s main building, waiting for barbecue lunch to be served Thursday. The duo drove from Harrison County to join more than 250 attendees at […]

  • Oak wilt, other tree diseases examined at program in San Antonio
    Jun 24Oak wilt, other tree diseases examined at program in San Antonio

    By: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-54752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contacts: David Rodriguez, 210-631-0400, dhrodriguez@ag.tamu.edu Dr. David Appel, 979-845-8373, d-appel@tamu.edu SAN ANTONIO – Tree diseases, with oak wilt taking center stage, were the focus of the Tree Disease Identification and Management program held recently at the Urban Ecology Center at Phil Hardberger Park in San Antonio. More than 120 people, […]