Improving Life Through Science and Technology

Texas A&M AgriLife Research is the state’s premier research agency in agriculture, natural resources, and the life sciences. We conduct hundreds of projects spanning many scientific disciplines to deliver life-sustaining and industry-changing impacts to citizens throughout Texas and around the world.

A member of The Texas A&M University System, AgriLife Research collaborates with the Texas A&M University College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service, and many others to help fulfill the A&M System’s land-grant mission of teaching, research, extension, and service.

AgriLife Research

  • AgriLife Research triticale program moving forward with new lines
    May 21AgriLife Research triticale program moving forward with new lines

    Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Jason Baker, 806-677-5600, JBaker@ag.tamu.edu CHILLICOTHE – Triticale, a cross between wheat and rye, might be an “extending” option for producers grazing cattle in the Rolling Plains, said Jason Baker, Texas A&M AgriLife Research senior research associate in Amarillo, who has been studying the crop since 2002. “If you are […]

  • Riparian and stream ecosystem workshop set for May 24 in Arlington
    May 17Riparian and stream ecosystem workshop set for May 24 in Arlington

    Contacts: Nikki Dictson, 979-458-5915, n-dictson@tamu.edu Fred Hall, 817-884-1941, fmhall@ag.tamu.edu Aaron Hoff, 817-493-5581, Hoffa@trinityra.org ARLINGTON–The Texas Water Resources Institute’s Texas Riparian and Stream Ecosystem Education Program will host a workshop from 8 a.m.-4 p.m. May 24 in Arlington for area residents interested in land and water stewardship in the Village Creek-Lake Arlington watershed, coordinators said. The […]

  • Huang receives A&M System commercialization award for water treatment technology
    May 17Huang receives A&M System commercialization award for water treatment technology

    Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Yongheng Huang, 979-862-8031, yhuang@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Dr. Yongheng Huang has received the 2016 Texas A&M Technology Commercialization Innovation Award for development of a novel chemical water treatment technology. The award recognizes researchers whose work exemplifies the spirit of innovation within the Texas A&M University System, according to […]